Staff Directory

At New Dawn Charter Schools we value, above all, our relationships with students, parents, and guardians. In addition to our core academic, internship, and college programs, we are proud to focus on our students social and emotional needs by providing every one with a Mentor in the building. Each of our faculty and staff members are mentors to our students. If you are looking to reach a teacher, administrator, or mentor, please feel free to contact them from this list or through our learning management system Jupiter Ed

New Dawn Charter High School II Administration and Teachers

New Dawn Charter Schools Leadership Team

Dr. Sara Asmussen, Executive Director: sasmussen@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Mr. Steve Ramkissoon, Director of Finance and Human Resources: sramkissoon@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Mr. Jose Obregon, Director of Operations and Student Support Services: jobregon@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Dr. Lisa DiGaudio, Director of Curriculum and Instruction: ldigaudio@ndchsqueens.org

Ms. Nazli Askin, Data Specialist: naskin@ndchsbrooklyn.org

Ms. Emily Predmore, Remote Learning and Technology Specialist: epredmore@ndchsqueens.org

For more information about the individuals listed above, click here.

 

 

Mr. Zachary Flory, Principal

Mr. Philip Pressoir, Dean of Students, DASA Coordinator

Mr. Sanman Thapa, Lead School Counselor, McKinney-Vento Liaison

Mrs. Erica Fabiano, Special Education Coordinator

Aspiring Teacher

Mr. Darius Gumbs: dgumbs@ndchsqueens.org

Counseling Department

Ms. Tatiana Cruz, Mental Health Counselor: tcruz@ndchsqueens.org

Ms. Michelle Spaterella, School Counselor: mspaterella@ndchsqueens.org

ELA Department

Mr. Sevanand Bhagwandeen: sbhagwandeen@ndchsqueens.org

Mr. Anh Pham: apham@ndchsqueens.org

ENL and Special Education Department

Ms. Margaret Finnegan, Special Education Teacher: mfinnegan@ndchsqueens.org

Ms. Mirsa Rudic, ENL Teacher: mrudic@ndchsqueens.org

Ms. Tami Silverstein, Special Education Teacher: tsilverstein@ndchsqueens.org

Ms. Michelle Zak, Special Education Teacher: mzak@ndchsqueens.org